10 Seniors Named National Merit Finalists

National Merit Scholarship Program

Congratulations to Julian Villamar-Robbins of Lake Highlands High School; Eden Grace Brown, Katherine Dawson, Cooper Forejt, and Josh Vorel of Pearce; and Isabelle Agarwal, Nathan Lamoreaux, Wesley Phillips, Celia Schaefers, and Nicholas Webb of Richardson High School. These RISD seniors have been named National Merit Finalists.

They are among the top 1% of academically talented high school seniors from across the country who are in the competition for some 7,140 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $28 million that will be awarded in the spring.

High school students enter the program by taking the PSAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test that serves as an initial screen of about 1.6 million entrants each year.

National Merit Finalists are selected based on their exceptional abilities, skills and accomplishments, and are highly recruited by selective colleges across the nation with some colleges and universities offering significant scholarships or even full-rides based on National Merit status. Congratulations! #RISDBelieves

RHS National Merit Finalists
RHS National Merit Finalists
LHHS national merit semifinalist
LHHS National Merit Finalist

Share this post