risd logo

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

A Better Today, A Brighter Tomorrow, Advocating for Change Together

Overview

equity diversity inclusion logo

Community input, through the RISD Strategic Plan, helped introduce the Department of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion to help support the success of all students.

RISD is committed to academic excellence. The district embraces a diverse student and staff population by providing a culturally responsive environment that fosters success, safety and respect while preparing students to connect, learn and grow together.

RISD’s diversity is a community strength, and as educators we have an obligation to curate an inclusive academic and social culture rooted in equitable practices and opportunities.

The Department of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion believes in the RISD motto, mission, vision and values and aligns its work to these ideals.

Contact Us

Jonah Ballesteros

Jonah Ballesteros

Program Specialist
jonah.ballesteros@risd.org
469-593-0336

Desiree Cantu

Desiree Cantu

Executive Assistant
desiree.cantu@risd.org
469-593-0334

Maria Ethetton

Maria Ethetton

Family Engagement Coordinator
maria.ethetton@risd.org
469-593-0338

Jeremy Jewitt

Jeremy Jewitt

Director
jeremy.jewitt@risd.org
469-593-0335
Angie Lee

Angie Lee

Executive Director
angie.lee@risd.org
469-593-0333
Esther Llauce

Esther Llauce

Family Engagement Program Specialist
esther.llauce@risd.org
469-593-7514

Alejandra Phillips

Alejandra Phillips

Family Engagement Program Specialist
alejandra.phillips@risd.org
469-593-0328